List of 65th Filmfare Award Winners 2020 - Download PDF Here
List of 65th Filmfare Award Winners 2020 - Download PDF Here

Filmfare Award 2020 Winners – List of 65th Filmfare Award Winners PDF

65th Filmfare Awards 2020 Winners PDF. The 65th Filmfare Awards ceremony, presented by The Times Group, honored the best Indian Hindi-language films of 2019. The 65th Filmfare Awards event was held on the 15th of February 2020 at Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati. This is the first time in six decades that a Filmfare Award ceremony was held outside Mumbai. Karan Johar and Vicky Kaushal were hosts of the award ceremony.

Congratulations to all the winners of the 65th Flimfare Awards 2020. Here is the full list of winners, best actors, films, short films, singers and many more. List of Filmfare Award Winners PDF – Alia Bhatt and Ranveer Singh-starrer Gully Boy won big at the awards. While Ranveer took home the Best Actor’s trophy for his performance in the film, Alia won the Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female) for the same film.

List of 65th Filmfare Award Winners

The event was hosted by Karan Johar, Varun Dhawan and Vicky Kaushal. The awards are presented to honour both artistic and technical excellence. A curtain raiser ceremony was held in Mumbai on 2 February 2020, which honoured the winners of technical and short film awards. In the same function, the nominations for popular awards were also announced. Actress Neha Dhupia was the host of this ceremony.

Complete List of 65th Filmfare Award Winners
Award Category Name of the Winner Movie
Best Film Gully Boy
Best Director Zoya Akhtar Gully Boy
Best Film (Critics)
  • Article 15 (Anubhav Sinha)
  • Sonchiriya (Abhishek Chaubey)
Best Actor in A Leading Role (Male) Ranveer Singh Gully Boy
Best Actor (Critics) Ayushmann Khurrana Article 15
Best Actor in A Leading Role (Female) Alia Bhatt Gully Boy
Best Actress (Critics)
  • Bhumi Pednekar
  • Taapsee Pannu
Saand Ki Aankh
Best Actor in A Supporting Role (Male) Siddhant Chaturvedi Gully Boy
Best Actor in A Supporting Role (Female) Amruta Subhash Gully Boy
Best Music Album
  • Zoya Akhtar (Gully Boy)
  • Ankur Tewari (Guly Boy)
  • Mithoon (Kabir Singh)
  • Amaal Mallik (Kabir Singh)
  • Vishal Mishra (Kabir Singh)
  • SachetParampara(Kabir Singh)
  • Akhil Sachdeva (Kabir Singh)
For the best music album, two movies were chosen:

  • Gully Boy
  • Kabir Singh
Best Lyrics Divine and Ankur Tewari for ‘Apna Time Aayega’ Song From Gully Boy
Best Playback Singer (Male) Arijit Singh for ‘Kalank Nahi’ Song From Kalank
Best Playback Singer (Female) Shilpa Rao for Ghungroo (War) From War
Best Debut Director Aditya Dhar Uri: The Surgical Strike
Best Debut Actor Abhimanyu Dassani Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota
Best Debut Actress Ananya Pandey
  • Student Of The Year 2,
  • Pati Patni Aur Woh
Best Original Story
  • Anubhav Sinha
  • Gaurav Solanki
Article 15
Best Screenplay
  • Reema Kagti
  • Zoya Akhtar
Gully Boy
Best Dialogue Vijay Maurya Gully Boy
Lifetime Achievement Award Ramesh Sippy
Excellence In Cinema Govinda
RD Burman Award For Upcoming Music Talent Sashwat Sachdev URI
Best Actor Male Short Film Rajesh Sharma Tindey
Best Costume Sonchiriya
People’s Choice Award for Best Short Film Deshi
Best Short Film in Fiction Bebaak
Best Short Film in Non-Fiction Village Of A Lesser God
Best Actor Female Short Film Sarah Hashmi Bebaak
Best Cinematography Gully Boy
Best Action Award War
Best VFX War
Best Choreography Remo D’Souza for Ghar More Pardesiya (Kalank) Kalank
Best Background Score Gully Boy

Filmfare Awards – History

The Filmfare Awards are a set of awards that honour artistic and technical excellence in the Hindi-language film industry of India. The Filmfare ceremony is one of the most prestigious film events in India.The awards were first introduced by The Times Group in 1954, the same year as the National Film Awards. They were initially referred to as the “Clare Awards” or “The Clares” after Clare Mendonca, the editor of The Times of India. A dual voting system was developed in 1956. Under this system, in contrast to the National Film Awards, which are decided by a panel appointed by Indian Government, the Filmfare Awards are voted on by both the public and a committee of experts. Winners of the 1 Filmfare Award are as follows:

  • 1st Movie to win Best Film under Filmfare award: Do Bigha Zameen
  • Best Director: Bimal Roy for ‘Do Bigha Zameen’
  • Best Actor (Male): Dilip Kumar for ‘Daag’
  • Best Actor (Female): Meena Kumari for ‘Baiju Bawra’
  • Best Music Director: Naushad Ali for Baiju Bawra

The award was since then distributed every year. However, Filmfare was not awarded in 1986 and 1987 due to security reasons.

The Filmfare Award ceremony is one of the most prestigious film events in India. It was first introduced in 1954. Its original name was ‘The Clares’, named after The Times of India critic Clare Mendonca. The first award function took place on 21 March in Metro Theatre, Mumbai. The guest of Honour in 1954 was ‘Gregory Peck’. That time, only 5 categories were there: Best Film, Best Director, Best Actor, Best Actress and Best Music Director. Filmfare started honouring excellence in South industries as well. At present, apart from the main ceremony, Filmfare is also honoured in Tamil, Telugu, Kannada and Malayalam industries held in Chennai and Hyderabad alternatively. It now also covers Bengali, Marathi and Punjabi film industries as well. Filmfare Glamour and Style Awards are further addition to these awards.

The Filmfare Awards have been often referred to as the Hindi film industry’s equivalent to the Academy Awards in the United States. Until the mid-1990s, Filmfare Awards were the preeminent and most-recognised awards in Bollywood until several other awards sprouted up in Mumbai. This has resulted in poor viewership since 2000s.

100+ Expected GK Questions Based on Budget 2020

Set – 1 Set – 2 Set – 3
Set – 4 Set – 5 Set – 6
Set – 7 Set – 8 Set – 9
Set – 10 100+ Expected GK Questions PDF Based on Budget 2020 – Will Update Soon….

Union Budget 2020-21 – Important Links

Union Budget 2020 – Download Budget 2020 PDF
केन्द्रीय बजट 2020 की मुख्य विशेषताएँ 100 Important Highlights of Budget 2020
Union Budget 2020 Live Updates from Parliament House Key Highlights of Economic Survey 2019-20 : Download Volume I and II PDF and Info-graphics

Note: If you want to attempt Daily GK & Current Affairs MCQ with Detailed Explanation at free, please attempt day wise quiz from below link-

A Complete Book of Current Banking & Financial Awareness 2020 with 2000+ MCQ with Detailed Solutions
Yearly Current Affair PDF 2019 (5200+ MCQ with Detailed Solutions) 2750+ Last 6 Months Current Affairs Digest PDF 2019

A Complete Book of Current Banking & Financial Awareness 2020 (Theory+MCQ) – Download 2000+ MCQ with Detailed Solutions

Best Book of Current Banking & Financial Awareness 2020

Attempt Free Mock Tests & Get Free eBooks

Free Current Affairs Test & Monthly eBook 2024 – Click Here
SEBI Grade A Cracker 2024 – Attempt 10000+ MCQ  Here
RBI Grade B Cracker 2024 – Attempt 11000+ MCQ  Here
SBI Clerk Mock Tests – Attempt Free Here
SBI PO Free Mock Tests – Attempt Free Here
IBPS PO Mock Tests – Attempt Free Here
Best Topic Wise Tests for Bank (PO/Clerk) Exams 2024: 10000+ Questions with Answers