List of UPSC Chairman In India - Download PDF

List of UPSC Chairman In India [Updated 2023]

List of Union Public Service Commission(UPSC) Chairman In India. Welcome to the  online Current Affairs & GK section. If you are preparing for LIC AAO, SBI PO/Clerk, NABARD Grade A/B, SSC, Railway, FCI, CWC and other competitive exams, you will come across a section on the Current Affairs & GK. List of UPSC Chairman of India is very important topic for competitive exams.

Today, we provide you with the concise List of UPSC Chairman of India. This List of UPSC Chairman of India is important and useful for upcoming competitive exams. As per previous years’ exam trend, 1-2 questions are generally asked from this topic so we have compiled the List of UPSC Chairman of India.

As you all know that The Union Public Service Commission is the India’s central recruiting agency.This organisation appoints and conducts Group A and B Level examinations for Civil Services.The commission is headquartered at Dholpur House, in New Delh.Arvind Saxena is current Chairman of UPSC.Established on 1 October 1926 as Public Service Commission, it was later reconstituted as Federal Public Service Commission by the Government of India Act, 1935, only to be renamed as today’s Union Public Service Commission after the independence.

List of UPSC Chairman of India

S.No Name Period
1 Sir Ross Barker 1926-1932
2 Sir David Petrie 1932-1936
3 Sir Eyre Gorden 1937-1942
4 Sir F. W. Robertson 1942-1947
5 H. K. Kripalani 1947-1949
6 R. N. Banerjee 1949-1955
7 N. Govindarajan 1955-1955
8 V. S. Hejmadi 1955-1961
9 B. N. Jha 1961-1967
10 K. R. Damle 1967-1971
11 R.C.S. Sarkar 1971-1973
12 A. R. Kidwai 1973-1979
13 M. L. Shahare 1979-1985
14 H. K. L. Capoor 1985-1990
15 J. P. Gupta 1990-1992
16 R. M. Bathew (Kharbuli) 1992-1996
17 S. J. S. Chhatwal 1996
18 J. M. Qureshi 1996-1998
19 Lt. Gen. Surinder Nath 1998-2002
20 P. C. Hota 2002-2003
21 Mata Prasad 2003-2005
22 S. R. Hashim 2005-2006
23 D. P. Agrawal 2008-2014
24 Rajni Razdan 2014
25 Deepak Gupta 2014-2016
26 Alka Sirohi 2016-2017
27 David R. Syiemlieh 2017-2018
28 Vinay Mittal 2018
29 Arvind Saxena 2018-2020
30 Pradeep Kumar Joshi 2020-2022
31 Dr. Manoj Kumar Soni 5th April 2022 to Incumbent

List of UPSC Chairman in India – Download Free PDF

Current Affairs PDF 2023 – Download Ebooks

Try Attempt Daily Current Affairs 2023 Quizzes on the latest current affairs questions and answers, this Daily Current Affairs 2023 resource yields the facts about the events of International Current affairs, National, Sports, Business, Banking Current Affairs 2023, and more which are Important for competitive exams as well as interviews.

Important Static GK PDF for SSC, Railway & Banking Exams

Attempt Free Mock Tests & Get Free eBooks

Free Current Affairs Test & Monthly eBook 2024 – Click Here
SEBI Grade A Cracker 2024 – Attempt 10000+ MCQ  Here
RBI Grade B Cracker 2024 – Attempt 11000+ MCQ  Here
SBI Clerk Mock Tests – Attempt Free Here
SBI PO Free Mock Tests – Attempt Free Here
IBPS PO Mock Tests – Attempt Free Here
Best Topic Wise Tests for Bank (PO/Clerk) Exams 2024: 10000+ Questions with Answers