List of New Appointments in the India 2019 (Updated) – Download PDF Here
List of New Appointments in the India 2019 (Updated) – Download PDF Here

List of New Appointments in the India 2019 (Updated)

New Appointments 2019. List of New Appointments in the India 2019. New Appointments PDF 2019. If you are preparing for IBPS, SBI, LIC, SSC, Railways, and others competitive Exams, you are bound to find a few questions on Current Affairs in your General Awareness section on New Appointments ( National & International). So be prepared to tackle it all!

Today we are providing you a list of List of New Appointments in the India 2019. In this list, you can find which person was appointed to which important post in 2018-2019 ( Till April). These New Appointments are also part of GK and Current Affairs. So follow these newly appointed heads of Organizations and get good marks in the upcoming exams.

List of New Appointments in the India/International 2019 – Download Free PDF

April 2019 March 2019
February 2019 January 2019

New Appointments in the India 2018

S. No. Name of the person Name of the Post
1 Lt Gen Harpal Singh


Director General Border Roads (DGBR)
2 Chandra Bhushan Kumar Deputy Election Commissioner
3 Subrata Bhattacharjee Ambassador of India to the Republic of Serbia
4 Rajesh Ranjan Director General of Central Industrial Security Force (CISF)
5 Lieutenant General PP Malhotra Director General of National Cadet Corps (NCC)
6 Senior lawyer Indu Malhotra Sworn in as the judge of Supreme Court


7 IRS officer Vivek R Wadekar Special Director in the Enforcement Directorate (ED)
8 National People’s Party President Conrad Sangma CM of Meghalaya
9 Biplab Kumar Deb (replaced Manik Sarkar) CM of Tripura
10 Jishnu Devvarma Deputy CM of Tripura
11 Neiphiu Rio (replaced TR Zeliang) CM of Nagaland
12 Sangeeta Bahadur Ambassador of India to the Republic of Belarus
13 Atul M. Gotsurve Ambassador of India to Democratic People’s Republic of Korea
14 Debjani Ghosh (replaced R. Chandrashekhar) President, NASSCOM
15 Rishad Premji (succeeds Raman Roy) Chairman, National Association of Software & Services Companies (NASSCOM)
16 Keshav Murugesh Vice Chairman, NASSCOM
17 Indian shuttler Kidambi Srikanth Deputy Collector in the state government of Andhra Pradesh
18 Sanjeev Nautiyal (replaced Arijit Basu) Managing Director & CEO, SBI Life Insurance
19 Himanta Biswa Sarma President, Badminton Association of India (BAI)
20 Ajay Kumar Singhania Secretary General, Badminton Association of India (BAI)
21 Balram Bhargava (Succeed Soumya Swaminathan) Director General, Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) & Secretary, Department of Health Research
22 Dilip Chenoy (replaced Sanjaya Baru) Secretary-General, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI)
23 Uday Kotak MD & CEO, Kotak Mahindra Bank
24 Veteran director Shekhar Kapur Chairman of central panel of 65th National Film Awards
25 Janardan Singh Gehlot International Kabaddi Federation Chief
26 Vijay Srinivas New Director & GM of United India Insurance:
27 Saraswati Prasad New CMD of SAIL
28 Vishwas Patel New Chairman of Payments Council of India (PCI)
29 Justice Adarsh Kumar New Chairman of National Green Tribunal (NGT)
30 S Ramesh New Chairman of the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs
31 Mahesh Kumar Jain (Managing Director, and CEO of IDBI Bank, as the RBI’s Deputy Governor.) New RBI Deputy Governor
32 B. Sriram New MD & CEO of IDBI Bank
33 Arijit Basu New Managing Director of SBI
34 Sandeep Bakhshi New COO of ICICI Bank
35 Amit Khare New Secretary in the Ministry of Information & Broadcasting
36 West Bengal Governor Keshari Nath Tripathi Additional charge of Tripura state Governor
37 Sharad Kumar New vigilance commissioner in the Central Vigilance Commission (CVC)
38 Arvind Saxena Acting Chairman of the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)
39 HD Kumaraswamy New chief minister of Karnataka
40 Sudha Balakrishnan First-ever Chief Financial officer (CFO) of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI)
41 Anubrata Biswas New MD & CEO of Airtel Payments Bank
42 C K Prasad New chairman of the Press Council of India (PCI)
43 Sanjay Mitra Get the additional charge of the DRDO Chief
44 Pankaj Saran New deputy National Security Advisor of India
45 Ganeshi Lal New Governor of Odisha
46 Kummanam Rajasekharan New Governor of Mizoram
47 Uttam Pacharne New Chairman of the Lalit Kala Akademi
48 Justice Ramalingam Sudhakar New Chief Justice of Manipur High Court
49 Ambika Sharma New Head of U.S India Business Council
50 Anil Kumar Jha New CMD of Coal India Limited
51 Subhash Chandra Khuntia (He replaced TS Vijayan’s) Chairman of IRDAI
52 Pradeep Kumar Sinha Current Cabinet secretary of India
53 Mallikarjun Kharge Chairman of the 22-member Public Accounts Committee (PAC)
54 Ashok Lahiri Full-time member of – 15th Finance Commission
55 Bhanu Pratap Sharma New Chairman of Banks Board Bureau
56 Rishad Premji New Chairman of NASSCOM for 2018-19
57 Rajesh Ranjan New Director General (DG) of Central Industrial Security Force (CISF)
58 Balram Bhargava New Director General of the Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR)
59 Debjani Ghosh New President of NASSCOM
60 Himanta Biswa Sarma New president of Badminton Association of India (BAI)
61 Chandra Bhushan Kumar New Deputy Election Commissioner of India
62 Shekhar Kapur New chairman of the central panel of the 65th National Film Awards (NFA)
63 Harpal Singh New Director General Border Roads (DGBR)
64 Indu Bhushan New CEO Of Ayushman Bharat Mission
65 Sitanshu Ranjan Kar New Director General of the Press Information Bureau (PIB)
66 Suresh Prabhu given the additional charge of- Ministry of Civil Aviation
67 Prakriti First woman officer to be inducted as the first direct-entry combat officer in Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP)

40+ Important Static GK PDF for SSC, Railway & Banking Exams 2019 – Download Free

Important Static GK PDF for SSC, Railway & Banking Exams
                                         Important Static GK PDF for SSC, Railway & Banking Exams

RRB NTPC General Knowledge (GK-GS) Question E-Book in Hindi language – Get Now

RRB NTPC General Knowledge (GK-GS) Question E-Book in Hindi language – Get Now
Print Friendly, PDF & Email