Domestic Airports in India

Domestic Airports in India PDF. Domestic Airports in India. List of all Domestic Airports in India with cities. Complete list of Airports in India PDF.  Domestic Airports in India PDF. General Awareness/ Static GK  for Banking and other competitive exams like SSC, NABARD, RBI, IBPS, SBI, PGDBF, Railways, and Insurance exams requires knowledge of many different subjects, one such subject is List of all Domestic Airports in India.

Although the number of questions related to Domestic Airports in India asked in the exams is relatively less but it is advisable that every aspirant should be aware of the Important List of Domestic Airports in India. It is important for you to know the names of all Domestic Airports in India, for competitive exams. You can also download this post as PDF for future reference.

List of all Domestic Airports in India

In order to gain an edge over other aspirants please go through the compiled List of all Domestic Airports in India. Today we are providing you with a list of all Domestic Airports in India in PDF format. We hope, this post is very important for upcoming SBI, SSC, NABARD, RBI, IBPS, SBI, PGDBF, SSC Insurance exams, and other competitive exams.

Important Domestic Airports in India

Domestic Airports In India State/UT City Role IATA Code
Veer Savarkar International Airport Andaman and Nicobar Islands Port Blair Civil Enclave IXZ
Kadapa Airport Andhra Pradesh Kadapa Commercial CDP
Vijayawada Airport Vijayawada Commercial VGA
Rajahmundry Airport Rajahmundry Commercial RJA
Tirupati Airport Tirupati Commercial TIR
Pasighat Airport Arunachal Pradesh Pasighat Civil Enclave IXT
Gaya Airport Bihar Gaya Customs, Commercial GAY
Ambikapur Airport Chhattisgarh Ambikapur Commercial
Bilaspur Airport Bilaspur Flying School PAB
Swami Vivekananda Airport Raipur Commercial RPR
Diu Airport Daman and Diu Diu Commercial DIU
Indira Gandhi International Airport Domestic Airport of Delhi Domestic airports in Delhi Commercial DEL
Dibrugarh Airport Assam Dibrugarh Commercial DIB
Jorhat Airport Jorhat Civil Enclave JRH
Lilabari Airport North Lakhimpur Commercial IXI
Tezpur Airport Tezpur Defence TEZ
Silchar Airport Silchar Civil Enclave IXS
Vadodara Airport Gujarat Vadodara Commercial BDQ
Bhuj Airport BHUJ Civil Enclave BHJ
Kandla Airport Kandla Commercial IXY
Jamnagar Airport Jamnagar Civil Enclave JGA
Porbandar Airport Porbandar Commercial PBD
Rajkot Airport Rajkot Commercial RAJ
Bhavnagar Airport Bhavnagar Commercial BHU
Karnal Airport Haryana Karnal Flying School
Hisar Airport Hisar Commercial HSS
Kangra Airport  

Himachal Pradesh

Kangra Commercial DHM
Kullu-Manali Airport Kullu Commercial KUU
Shimla Airport Shimla Commercial SLV
Jammu Airport Jammu & Kashmir Jammu Civil Enclave IXJ
Bokaro Airport  


Bokaro Commercial BKR
Sonari Airport Jamshedpur Commercial IXW
Birsa Munda Airport Ranchi Commercial IXR
Bellary Airport  


Bellary Commercial BEP
Jakkur Airfield Bengaluru Flying School
Belgaum Airport Belgaum Commercial IXG
Mysore Airport Mysore Commercial MYQ
Gulbarga Airport Kalaburagi Commercial GBI
Hubli Airport Hubli Commercial HBX
Kollam Airport Kerala Kollam Closed
Agatti Airport Lakshadweep Agatti Commercial AGX
Khajuraho Airport  

Madhya Pradesh

Khajuraho Commercial HJR
Satna Airport Satna Commercial TNI
Jabalpur Airport Jabalpur Commercial JLR
Raja Bhoj Airport Bhopal Commercial BHO
Gwalior Airport Gwalior Commercial GWL
Devi Ahilyabai Holkar Airport Indore Commercial IDR
Shirdi Airport  


Shirdi Commercial SAG
Nashik Airport Nashik Commercial ISK
Yavatmal Airport Yavatmal General Aviation YTL
Shri Guru Gobind Singh Ji Airport Nanded Commercial NDC
Chhatrapati Rajaram Maharaj Airport Kolhapur Commercial KLH
Juhu Aerodrome Domestic Airport of Mumbai General Aviation __
Aurangabad Airport Aurangabad Commercial IXU
Solapur Airport Solapur General Aviation SSL
Jalgaon Airport Jalgaon Commercial JLG
Akola Airport Akola General Aviation AKD
Shillong Airport Meghalaya Shillong Commercial SHL
Lengpui Airport Mizoram Aizawl Commercial AJL
Dimapur Airport Nagaland Dimapur Commercial DMU
Veer Surendra Sai Airport Odisha Jharsuguda Commercial JSA
Jeypore Airport Jeypore PYB
Puducherry Airport Puducherry Pondicherry Commercial PNY
Bathinda Airport Punjab Bathinda Civil Enclave BUP
Pathankot Airport Pathankot Civil Enclave IXP
Sahnewal Airport Ludhiana Commercial LUH
Patiala Airport Patiala
Adampur Airport Jalandhar Civil Enclave AIP
Nal Airport Rajasthan Bikaner Civil Enclave BKB
Kota Airport Kota KTU
Kishangarh Airport Ajmer Commercial KQH
Jodhpur Airport Jodhpur Civil Enclave JDH
Maharana Pratap Airport Udaipur Commercial UDR
Jaisalmer Airport Jaisalmer Civil Enclave JSA
Pakyong Airport Sikkim Gangtok Commercial PYG
Thoothukudi Airport Tamil Nadu Thoothukudi Commercial TCR
Salem Airport Salem Commercial SXV
Nadirgul Airport Telangana Hyderabad Flying School
Begumpet Airport Hyderabad Flying school
Maharaja Bir Bikram Airport Tripura Agartala Commercial IXA
Kanpur Airport Uttar Pradesh Kanpur Civil enclave KNU
Hindon Airport Ghaziabad Civil Enclave HDX
Agra Air Force Station Agra Civil Enclave AGR
Gorakhpur Airport Gorakhpur Civil Enclave GOP
Allahabad Airport Allahabad Civil Enclave IDX
Jolly Grant Airport Uttrakhand Dehradun Commercial DED
Naini Saini Airport Pithoragarh Commercial NNS
Pantnagar Airport Pantnagar Commercial PGH
Balurghat Airport West Bengal Balurghat RGH
Kazi Nazrul Islam Airport Asansol Commercial RDP
Behala Airport Behala Heliport
Cooch Behar Airport Cooch Behar COH
Panagarh Airport Panagarh Airbase

List of All Domestic Airports In India – Download Free PDF

List of All International Airports in India (Updated List) – Download PDF

Current Affairs PDF 2023 – Download Ebooks

Try Attempt Daily Current affairs 2023 Quizzes on the latest current affairs questions and answers, this Daily Current Affairs 2023 resource yields the facts about the events of International Current affairs, National, Sports, Business, Banking Current Affairs 2023, and more that are Important for competitive exams as well as interviews.Important Static GK PDF for SSC, Railway & Banking Exams