64th National Film Awards : Complete Winner List (Pdf)


Welcome to the letsstudytogether,The 64th National Film Awards were announced today by the Chairpersons of the juries on Feature Films, Non Feature Films, Best Writing on Cinema and Most Film Friendly State Award. The Feature Film Central panel was headed by Shri Priyadarshan, an eminent Film filmmaker popularly known for his Malayalam movie Kanchivaram. The Chairperson for Non – Feature Film Jury was Shri Raju Mishra while the Chairperson for Writing Jury was Ms. Bhawana Somaaya. The Most Film Friendly State award which was introduced as a new category was announced by Shri Radha Krishna Jagarlamudi, a popular Director in Telugu film industry. The 64th National Film Awards would be presented by Hon’ble President of India on May 3rd, 2017.Sonam Kapoor and Akshay Kumar were among the big winners. While Sonam’s Neerja was declared the Best Hindi Film of 2016, Rustom won Akshay Kumar the Best Actor award.

64th National Film Awards

64th National Film Awards

  • Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment – Sathamanam Bhavathi
  • Best stunt choreography – Peter Hein (Pulimurugan)
  • Best Children’s Film – Dhanak (Hindi)
  • Best Film on social issue – Pink
  • Best Direction – Rajesh (Ventilator)
  • Best Actor – Akhay Kumar (Rustom)
  • Best Actress – Surabhi Lakshmi (Minnaminungu)
  • Best Supporting Actress – Zaira Wasim (Dangal)
  • Best Child Artist – Adhish Praveen (Kunju Daivam), Saj (Noor Islam), Manohara       (Railway Children)
  • Best Male Playback Singer – Sundara Iyer (Joker)
  • Best Female Playback Singer – Thume jaake
  • Best Screenplay (original) – Syam Pushkaran (Maheshinte Prathikaram)
  • Best Screenplay (adapted) – Sanjay Krishnaji patel (Dashakriya)
  • Best Editing – Rameshwar Ventilator
  • Sound designer – Jayadevan (Kaadu Pookunna Neram)
  • Best production design – 24
  • Best Costume Designer – Sachin (Marathi film)
  • Best Environmental film including agriculture – The Tiger who crossed the line
  • Best Make-up Artist – MK Ramakrishna
  • Best Music Direction – Babu Padmanabha (Kannada Lama)
  • Special Mention – Kadvi Hawa Mukthi bhava (Hindi)
  • Special Jury award for Mohanlal for Pulimurugan, Janatha Garage and Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol

64th National Film Awards Best feature films in regional languages

  • Madipur (Tulu)
  • Joker (Tamil)
  • Wrongside Raju Gujarati
  • Pelli Chupulu (Telugu)
  • Dashakriya (Marathi)
  • Bisarjan’ (Bengali)
  • Maheshinte Prathikaram (Malayalam)
  • Ke Sara Sara (Konkini)
  • Reservation (Kannada)
  • Neerja (Hindi)


  • Director Amitabh Parashar for The Eyes of Darkness
  • Director Ramen Borah and Sibanu Borah for Sikar Aru Sitkar
  • Director Soumya Sadanandan for Chembai-Descoperire A Mea Unei Legend


  • Best Book on Cinema: Lata : Sur Gatha by Yatindra Mishra
  • Best Film Critic: G. Dhananjayan
  • Most Film Friendly State Award: State of Uttar Pradesh
  • Special Mention: State of Jharkhand

Source :– PIB


[download id=”5349″]


For more details click here 

Thank you, all the best. and lets study together.

Learn Better, Do better, Be better